Timbaland is one of the most recent songwriters to be admitted into the Hall of Fame.

On Wednesday, the Songwriters Hall of Fame unveiled its latest batch of inductees.

This year’s honorees include hip-hop and R&B producer Timbaland, rock bands R.E.M. and Steely Dan, singer-songwriter Hillary Lindsey, and Footloose lyricist Dean Pitchford.

READ MORE: His New Studio Album “BLOCKBUSTA” Was Produced By Busta Rhymes, Pharrell Williams, Timbaland, And Swizz Beatz

Bryan Adams, Public Enemy, Blondie, and Tracy Chapman were among the nominees not honored this year.

The yearly induction ceremony is a private event that has never been live-streamed or aired since it began in 1969.

READ MORE: Copyright Lawsuit Beat By Jay-Z, Timbaland, And Ginuwine Over ‘Paper Chase’ And ‘Toe 2 Toe’

Last year’s honorees included Gloria Estefan, Jeff Lynne, Teddy Riley, Liz Rose, and Glen Ballard. Post Malone, Tim Rice, and Anthony Mason each received special accolades.

“I’ve stated it before, but the music industry would not exist without songwriters produced fantastic songs first. Without them, there is no recorded music, no concert industry, no merchandise. Everything begins with the song and the songwriter,” Hall Chairman Nile Rodgers said in a statement. “We are therefore very proud that we are continually recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time and that the 2024 slate represents not just iconic songs but also diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, songwriters who have enriched our lives and literally enriched music and the lives of billions of listeners all over the world.”

The induction ceremony will be held in New York City on June 13.