Shadow Kingdom, Bob Dylan’s 2021 online streaming event, will debut as an album on June 2 and as a concert movie to rent or download on June 6.

Dylan originally performed 14 carefully chosen songs for Shadow Kingdom as a streaming event in July 2021. The original movie, which was directed by Alma Har’el, was made over the course of seven days in 2021 while Dylan was forced to cancel his Never Ending Tour due to the COVID-19 epidemic.

Dylan is portrayed performing with a tiny house band that consists of Joshua Crumbly, Shahzad Ismaily, Alex Burke, Janie Cowen, and Buck Meek in a black-and-white film.

13 songs from Dylan’s previous albums are included in the set list, including the opening track “When I Paint My Masterpiece,” “Tom Thumb’s Blues,” “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue,” “Queen Jane Approximately,” “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue,” and “Forever Young.”

Dylan’s 2020 Rough and Rowdy Ways was released after the event was taped, but no songs from that record were played at the Shadow Kingdom performance.

The album, which was released on CD and 2LP vinyl, also includes Dylan’s rendition of “What Was It You Wanted” from his 1986 album Oh Mercy and the instrumental “Sierra’s Theme” from the Shadow Kingdom.

Dylan’s most recent chapter of his Bootleg Series, Fragments – Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997), was made available in January. Another Dylan biopic, with Timothée Chalamet playing the major part, is now under production.

Below, listen to Dylan’s 1971 single “Watching the River Flow” as performed by Shadow Kingdom.

Shadow Kingdom Track Listing:

1. “When I Paint My Masterpiece”
2. “Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)”
3. “Queen Jane Approximately”
4. “I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight”
5. “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues”
6. “Tombstone Blues”
7. “To Be Alone With You”
8. “What Was It You Wanted”
9. “Forever Young”
10. “Pledging My Time”
11. “The Wicked Messenger”
12. “Watching the River Flow”
13. “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue”
14. “Sierra’s Theme”


Download The Radiant App To Start Watching!

Web: Watch Now

LGTV™: Download

ROKU™: Download

XBox™: Download

Samsung TV™: Download

Amazon Fire TV™: Download

Android TV™: Download