Along with the release of their most recent single, “New Gold,” which features Tame Impala and Bootie Brown, Gorillaz also revealed information about their upcoming album, “Cracker Island.”

The follow-up to 2020’s “Song Machine, Season One – Strange Timez” is titled “Cracker Island,” which will be released by Parlophone on February 24, 2023 (pre-order here).

On their eighth studio album, the Damon Albarn-led virtual band has a who’s who of artists, including Stevie Nicks, Bad Bunny, Beck, Thundercat, Adeleye Omotayond, Tame Impala, and Bootie Brown.

Greg Kurstin, a multi-instrumentalist and songwriter who has won eight Grammy Awards, along with Gorillaz and Remi Kabaka Jr., produced it.

The band also released ‘New Gold’ today (August 31), which comes after the first track ‘Cracker Island. Gorillaz debuted the track live at their headline All Points East show in London on August 19 with both Kevin Parker of Tame Impala and Bootie Brown joining the band onstage.

At the time, Albarn said to the crowd, “To be honest with you, it’s kind of a mad tune.”

“Originally based at Kong Studios in West London, the group of musical misfits — Murdoc, Noodle, Russell, and 2D — have relocated to Silverlake, California, as they seek new members to join The Last Cult in search of the one truth to fix the world,” according to press materials for Gorillaz’s new album. Murdoc is reportedly in love with the neighbor next door, according to reports from the Golden State. Russell is enthralled by the TV. A manual of knowledge and wisdom is being compiled by Noodle. And 2D is occupied with being 2D.

The band’s new album, “Cracker Island,” according to guitarist Noodle, “is the sound of change and the chorus of the collective.” “You have to be ready to pass through the gateway when the reckoning comes,” drummer Russel continued. The access codes can be found on Cracker Island.

The way to Cracker Island is difficult to identify because it is underwater, according to singer 2D, while bassist Murdoc added that the sacred sounds of Cracker Island will serve as the music for our group’s ascent into the new realm. FOLLOW ME!

‘Cracker Island’ tracklist:

01. ‘Cracker Island’ feat. Thundercat
02. ‘Oil’ feat. Stevie Nicks
03. ‘The Tired Influencer’
04. ‘Tarantula’
05. ‘Silent Running’ ft. Adeleye Omotayo
06. ‘New Gold’ feat. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown
07. ‘Baby Queen’
08. ‘Tormenta’ feat. Bad Bunny
09. ‘Skinny Ape’
10. ‘Possession Island’ (feat. Beck)

‘Cracker Island’ will be available in the following formats: digital download (11 tracks); standard (10 tracks) CD including booklet and poster, black 12” vinyl, transparent purple 12” Vinyl; deluxe vinyl box (10 tracks) lift off lid box, opaque pink 12” vinyl, CD, ‘Cracker Island’ 7” etched single with alternative single art, The Last Cult pink pocket notebook, 5x art prints, 1x poster, 1x sticker sheet; limited edition collectors box (10 tracks) limited edition numbered product, lift off lid box, 10x coloured 7” singles with exclusive screen printed character art on the disc and exclusive art on every sleeve; ‘Cracker Island’ cassettes (10 tracks) 4x exclusive character art cassettes.